Sunday Wednesday Friday
February 2 Jon Holness
4 Jane Dalton 7 Trevor Brown 9 Dave Evans
11 Ryan Epps 14 No Match 16 Ian Ingram
18 Jim Campbell 21 Garry Cooper 23 Darren White
25 Paul Monroe 28 No Match
March 2 Harry Roberts
4 Liz Taylor 7 Mark Davies 9 John Cox
11 Paul Iddenden 14 No Match 16 Jon Holness
18 Jane Dalton 21 No Match 23 Dave Evans
25 Ryan Epps 28 No Match 30 Ian Ingram
April 1 Jim Campbell 4 Garry Cooper 6 Darren White
8 Paul Monroe 11 No Match 13 Harry Roberts
15 Liz Taylor 18 Trevor Brown 20 John Cox
22 Paul Iddenden 25 Mark Davies 27 Jon Holness
29 Jane Dalton
May 2 Pool Team 4 Dave Evans
6 Ryan Epps 9 Mark Jeffries 11 Ian Ingram
13 Jim Campbell 16 Garry Cooper 18 Darren White
20 Paul Monroe 23 Trevor Brown 25 Harry Roberts
27 Liz Taylor 30 Mark Davies
June 1 John Cox
3 Paul Iddenden 6 Pool Team 8 Jon Holness
10 Jane Dalton 13 Pool Team 15 Dave Evans
17 Ryan Epps 20 Pool Team 22 Ian Ingram
24 Jim Campbell 27 Mark Jeffries 29 Darren White
July 1 Paul Monroe 4 Garry Cooper 6 Harry Roberts
8 Liz Taylor 11 Trevor Brown 13 John Cox
15 Paul Iddenden 18 Mark Jeffries 20 Jon Holness
22 Jane Dalton 25 Mark Davies 27 Dave Evans
29 Ryan Epps
August 1 Pool Team 3 Ian Ingram
5 Jim Campbell 8 Garry Cooper 10 Darren White
12 Paul Monroe 15 Mark Jeffries 17 Harry Roberts
19 Liz Taylor 22 Trevor Brown 24 John Cox
26 Paul Iddenden 29 Mark Davies 31 Jon Holness
September 2 Jane Dalton 5 Pool Team 7 Dave Evans
9 Ryan Epps 12 Mark Jeffries 14 Ian Ingram
16 Jim Campbell 19 Pool Team 21 Darren White
23 Paul Monroe 26 Trevor Brown 28 Harry Roberts
30 Liz Taylor
October 3 Garry Cooper 5 John Cox
7 Paul Iddenden 10 Mark Davies 12 Jon Holness
14 Jane Dalton 17 Pool Team 19 Dave Evans
21 Ryan Epps 24 Pool Team 26 Ian Ingram
28 Jim Campbell 31 Mark Jeffries
November 2 Darren White
4 Paul Monroe 7 Garry Cooper 9 Harry Roberts
11 Liz Taylor 14 Trevor Brown 16 John Cox
18 Paul Iddenden 21 Mark Davies 23 Jon Holness
25 Jane Dalton 28 Mark Jeffries 30 Dave Evans
December 2 Ryan Epps 5 Pool Team 7 Ian Ingram
9 Jim Campbell 12 Garry Cooper 14 Darren White
16 Paul Monroe 19 Trevor Brown 21 Harry Roberts
23 Liz Taylor 26 N/A 28 John Cox
30 Paul Iddenden
Jaunuary 19 2 No Match 4 Jon Holness
6 Jane Dalton 9 Mark Davies 11 Dave Evans
13 Ryan Epps 16 Trevor Brown 18 Darren White
20 Jim Campbell 23 Pool Team 25 Harry Roberts
27 Paul Monroe 30 Pool Team

The Club's Annual General Meeting was held at the Boathouse on Friday the 19th January.

The main business was to elect a new committe for the year ahead and the following officers of the club have been elected to serve this year:

  • President - Elizabeth Taylor
  • Chairman - Trevor Brown
  • Vice Chairman - Stuart Webb
  • Hon. Secretary - Mark Davies
  • Hon. Treasurer - Harry Roberts
  • Regatta secretary - Elizabeth Taylor
  • Hon. Auditors - Ogilvy & Co (Accountants) Ltd
  • Captain - Darren White
  • Vice-Captain - Emily Noyes
  • Safety Officer - Jeff Hutton
  • Club Welfare - John Cox
  • Six committee posts
    • Four rowing members - Mark Jeffries, Kaye Sullivan, James Dawkins, George Holness
    • Two social members - Ryan Epps, Jon Holness

Coast Amateur Rowing Association

2018 Calendar


Wednesday 31st

Open Transfer of Registrations and Regressions Close


Saturday 3rd

Rules and Development Meeting @ Worthing

Saturday 28th

Closing date for items for inclusion at the AGM


Saturday 3rd

Adur Head @ Shoreham Rowing Club

Saturday 10th

C.A.R.A Umpires Annual General meeting @ Folkestone 10.30hrs


Saturday 7th

C.A.R.A Annual General Meeting @ DEAL 10.30hrs

Saturday 21st

JIRR @ Nottingham

Sunday 22nd

Viking Shield @ Folkestone 10.30hrs

Saturday 28th

Last day for clubs to submit 2018 Affiliation Fees


Saturday 19th

Hastings Regatta @ Bexhill or Hastings TBC 11.00am

Sunday 20th

Bexhill Regatta 11.30am


Saturday 2nd

Shoreham Regatta 10.00am

Sunday 3rd

Brighton and Hove Regatta 10.30am

Sat 9th/ Sun 10thÂ

Dover Regatta 10.30am   -TBC

Saturday 16th

Worthing Regatta

Sunday 17th

Worthing Town Regatta

Sunday 24th

Folkestone Regatta 10.30am

Saturday 30th

Eastbourne Regatta


Saturday 7th

Henley Finals Weekend – No rescheduled regattas

Saturday 14th

Deal Regatta 9.30am

Saturday 21st

Southsea Regatta 10am

Saturday 28th

Herne Bay Regatta 10.00am


Saturday 18th

British Rowing Offshore Championships

Saturday 25th

CARA Regatta – Format TBC

CARA Row Offs Venue TBC


Saturday 8th

South Coast Championship at Deal

Saturday 22nd

C.A.R.A Umpires Commission Meeting at Bexhill


Monday 1st

Closing Date for 2019 Regatta Dates to be submitted

Saturday 8th

Rules and Development Meeting @ Folkestone 10.00am

Fri 19th- Sun 21st

World Rowing Coastal Championships Venue TBC

Saturday 20th

C.A.R.A Dinner and Dance Presentation Evening @ Powdermill Hotel

Saturday 27th

C.A.R.A Half Yearly meeting @ Bexhill

June 2017 21st HOME v Heron 'B'
  28th Smugglers Inn 'A' AWAY
July 2017 5th HOME v Prince of Wales
  12th BYE
  19th Heron 'A' AWAY
  26th HOME v Smugglers Inn 'B'
August 2017 2nd Rodney's Sports Bar 'A' AWAY
  9th HOME v Druids Head 'B'
  16th Herne Bay Angling Club 'A' AWAY
  23rd Heron 'B' AWAY
  30th HOME v Smugglrs inn 'A'
September 2017 6th Prince of Wales AWAY
  13th BYE
  20th HOME v Heron 'A'
  27th Smugglers Inn 'B' AWAY
October 2017 4th HOME v Rodneys Sports Bar 'A'
  11th Druids Head AWAY
  18th HOME v Herne Bay Angling Club 'A'
  25th Presentation Night


Final 2017 Calendar

January Saturday 29th Open Transfer of Registration & Regressions closed
February Saturday 11th Rules and Development meeting @ Shoreham RC 10am
  Saturday 27th Closing date for items for inclusion to AGM.
March Saturday 4th C.A.R.A. Umpires Annual General Meeting @ Folkestone 10.30hrs
  Sunday 12th Adur Head @ Shoreham Rowing club
April Saturday 8th C.A.R.A. Annual General Meeting @ Eastbourne 10.30hrs
  Saturday 22nd Viking Shield Regatta @ at Folkestone 10.30am
  Saturday 29th Last Day for Clubs to submit 2017 Affiliation payment.
May Saturday 13th Shoreham Regatta. ( TBC start) [postponed]
  Sunday 14th Brighton & Hove Regatta. ( TBC start) [postponed]
  Saturday 27th Hastings Regatta @ Bexhill ( TBC start)
  Sunday 28th Bexhill Regatta. ( TBC start)
June Saturday 10th Worthing Regatta. [postponed]
  Sunday 11th Worthing Town Regatta. [postponed]
  Sunday 18th Dover Regatta 10.30hrs start
  Saturday 24th Eastbourne Regatta. 9.30hrs start
July Saturday 1st Deal Regatta. 9.30hrs start
  Saturday 8th Herne Bay Regatta. 10.30hrs start
  Sunday 9th Folkestone Regatta. 11.00hrs start
  Saturday 15th Southsea Regatta. 9.30hrs start
  Saturday 22nd Worthing Regatta [Probable Rescheduled Date]
  Sunday 23rd Worthing Town Regatta [Probable Rescheduled Date]
  Saturday 29th Shoreham Regatta [Rescheduled Date]
  Sunday 30th Brighton & Hove Regatta [Rescheduled Date]
August Sunday 6th CARA Regatta @ Bexhill
  Saturday 26th C.A.R.A. Row-off`s @ either Bexhill or Folkestone if required
September Saturday 2nd South Coast Championships at Dorney Lake, Eton.
  Saturday 23rd C.A.R.A. Umpires Commission Meeting at Bexhill.
  Saturday 29th C.A.R.A Dinner and Dance Presentation Evening
October Saturday 6th Closing date for 2017 Regatta Dates to be submitted.
  Saturday 20th Association Half Yearly Executive Meeting at Bexhill.

South Coast Championships ;
2018… (to be organised by C.A.R.A) @ Deal
2019… (to be organised by W.E.A.R.A) @ Dartmouth
2020… (to be organised by Hants & Dorset @VenueTBC


Information for Herne Bay Rowing Club Members

Information About Herne Bay Rowing Club